Day Break.


sunrise.jpg

As the day draws to an end, 

I feel the air become dense,

The dark brings with it shadows on my walls,

Sometimes they change shapes,

Sometimes they speak to me,

I have learned to block their whispers out,

But sometimes I get curious,

Especially when my day was grey, 

I must resist the temptation to let them in,

Because I know it will be hard to get them out,

I go and sit on the roof and stare hopeful at the horizon,

The sun must rise again it’s natures way,

And in the grace of its light,

The shadows must hide.

 

Image from vectorime.com

Tale Weaver 118 – 4th May – Sunrise

 

6 thoughts on “Day Break.

Leave a Reply

