FFfAW – The Painting


photo-20170403154705794.jpg

Hey, I am Sally, recently dead. Recently like a hundred years ago, calm down. I have just graduated from watching the kilns to go roam the earth. Oh did I mention I was a bad person?  Still is actually, yeah…

My new job description involves running errands for the prince to downright sacrificial nonsense. You know, like to get humans to make deals then go collect their souls when they don’t pay up. But so far possessing humans hasn’t been working for me, they have so much baggage and most of them have already been possessed before. It’s gross.

So I live in this painting and watch as people try to make out what it’s about. “Is it hell? who knows?”, they wonder. Now I just need to get one of them to buy me and then I will show them what true hell is. 

#145

This is my story for Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers. We are given a photo prompt and approximately 75-175 words with which to create our stories. It’s fun and everyone is invited to participate. For more information, click HERE.

To read the other stories submitted for this challenge, click on the blue froggy button below:

 

24 thoughts on “FFfAW – The Painting

  1. Hahaha! Human have too much baggage. (So true!) LOL! So now, Sally the demon is inside the picture and is waiting for someone to buy it so she can cause some hell for the owner! Haha! Great story! I think I will pass on buying this picture!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

