Sole Mate


As my foot enters your mouth,

my sole and your sole connect,

being inside you sends shivers through my toes up to my heart,

as I flex my toes,

I feel each stitch all round to the top and at that moment we become one,

with you I would never wear socks,

nor covet another in your presence,

even if i buy another shoe,ย 

you will always be my number one,

My sole mate.

This poem won me a voucher for new shoes, ย now who said writing doesn’t pay.

๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

 

7 thoughts on “Sole Mate

Leave a Reply

