Wordle #129: Marionette


Chin up princess or the crown slips, I looked at mother mute,

My mood reflected the tidewatery mood in the palace after my father’s death,

I felt like a wisteria of the family tree, climbing and growing where I shouldn’t be,

It wasn’t a step in the right direction, I was but a bibliotaph, a social vegan who preferred books to meet ups,

I didn’t have the guts to rule, especially after seeing my fathers guts spread all over the throne,

Did it occur to them that this wasn’t what they wanted, that ruling was not at all my life plan,

That I would rather be a faceless breeze, blowing round the kingdom without a care,

That the penetralia that my father found before my mother cut him down showed that I wasn’t even of the Kings blood.  

I was but a fake, caught up in power wars that I didnt know existed,

I held my chin up as commanded like the Marionette that I was. 

week-129.png

Wordle #129 “November 14th, 2016”

 

 

12 thoughts on “Wordle #129: Marionette

  1. I feel rather sorry for the Marionette especially since I can understand the desire to be “a faceless breeze, blowing round the kingdom without a care.” But I have to admit I burst out laughing at “fathers guts spread all over the throne” 😀 😀 You did it again! Ah well I better go and walk off my frustration and angst 😉 ciao

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

