FFfAW Challenge – She did it!


ffaw-bridge.png

 I stood at the bridge and gazed at the water slowly moving down stream, I tried not to scream. I have always wanted to climb the stone just to feel the breeze on my face, but I couldn’t. I was scared of heights, but I can’t let them win. If I cross over to the other side to the safety of home, they win. I took a deep breath and wiped my tears away. I am the sentry of my fate, If it is a battle they want, I will give them war!

Jenny ran back the other way down the bridge and into the playground, she could see her little pink ball on-top of the highest play pen. She felt a knot in her tummy, but she was determined. She had hardly climbed halfway when she heard the cheers of all her friends urging her on. 

#146

This week’s photo prompt is provided by Joy Pixley. Thank you Joy!

29 thoughts on “FFfAW Challenge – She did it!

Leave a Reply

