Cradle Spaced…


download

The chicken came home to roost,

Mummy when are you coming home,

I need help with my homework and my hair is undone,

You don know okay, I can go play,

I got a star today at school,

It was great all others just swooned,

oh it’s nice talking to you too,

When will you be back home?

You don know okay, I can go play,

Today the boy across pinched my cheeks,

He wanted a sneak peek of my nick,

I said no, granie hit him with a stick,

I told I would tell my mummy,

Oh you are in a hurry?

It’s okay, let me go play,

granie is sick mummy, she may not make it,

when are you coming home,

oh you don know, okay I will care for her,

Mummy, granie is gone, we put her in a crypt,

oh to leave work you will have to quit?

It’s okay, No Mum, I am too old to go play.

*********

Honey I am home, the door is cracked and the frames are gone,

and what happened to granie’s old things,

and the stuff I told you to keep?

Oh yes, it has been years, true,

So when are you coming home,

you no longer live here I know,

I am too old to come all the way there,

You will book a flight for me?

Why can’t you just come get me?

oh you are in a hurry?

It’s okay…

I guess…

 

Slog

Leave a Reply

