The Codex


 In a mineral film I found the codex,

I had found what I thought my heart missed,

but I was now trapped in the vortex,

I knew going in I might not get an exit,

many had gone in search of the same and succumbed,

But the allure of the formidable noun of doom,

was too much to let zoom,

The hue glistened my sight as my future flashed in front of it,

in a cinematic realm,  I began to drift,

My  feint could not hide the intensest of Senhsucht,

The longing of things that I should have let be,

But if I was again to choose,

I would still be stuck in this navel of doom.

Vortex_in_draining_bottle_of_water.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

