Cycle of the Mind.


seasons

Winter will swoop in like an unwanted guest…

The frost creeps between us in white,

You become cold and heartless in the night,

Blowing cold air to others,

So, alone shivering and frosty,

I will use this time to plan and build,

I will be sure to plant my seeds,

Try to revive the flame we had,

I know in spring,

I shall see the fruits of my labour,

You will be interested in me and my endeavors,

I shall give you excellent service and watch us grow,

In the summer heat, we shall be relaxed and free,

We shall sing and dance, party and doze,

We shall make love and climb a wall,

We shall have a great time as autumn comes,

With the leaf fall,

My joy shall pass,

Because I will know that soon enough,

Winter will swoop in like an unwanted guest…

Tale Weaver #83 September 1st Changing Seasons

Shiver

6 thoughts on “Cycle of the Mind.

  1. Lovely Joy we can’t do much about the arrival of the respective seasons but we can enjoy them for what they are….for me I love this time of year when we get cool nights and warm sunny days…thanks for contributing to the Tale Weaver this week.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is winter-ish (because we don’t really get winter) here and I am miserable hahaha , seriously though, I don’t like the cold :-/. However, I fully agree with what you say, we can only enjoy them for what they are, in the literal meaning and figurative as well.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

