The three wishes… 


He looked frail,

His tatooed skin was complicated but as intricate as a hound’s tooth,

His scent was indistinct, sort of interesting, 

His skin was a blotchy titian shade of alive, 

He looked deformed,but in a perfectly sculptured way, 

He was a piece of art,

I granted his first wish, to be immortal. 

For three decades, I watched him in the dark, 

He would glisten in the night light, 

So ashen and towering with a matte finish, 

But his eyes were pellucid,

You could see his soul was pure, 

I granted his second wish to finally see the love of his life, 

The third wish, 

Was oh so painful to me, 

He said he wished me gone, and gone I did, 

But at this hour, 

I wished he could see me, 

In the cylindrical bag his face sagged, 

It was odd to see him unkempt,

He was deformed,but in a perfectly sculptured way, 

He was a piece of art, 

He was not meant for a casket.  

Confused

6 thoughts on “The three wishes… 

Leave a Reply

