CrossRoad


 

Flash Fictionphoto by Phylor

 

“Go on, it’s going to be okay, I am right here”. Mum smiled. I nodded and started walking toward the small café. It had been a long time coming. Several months of tracking and talking to people in offices who didn’t care and mostly wondered what was wrong with me.

“Aren’t you happy?”

“What difference would it make?”

“You are very ungrateful!”

“Do you know how you ended up here?”

It was none of their business. Did I come to ask for advice? No. I just wanted a damn phone number and possibly an address. 

Those three words that changed my life were burned in my soul. They changed the way I saw mum, changed the way I saw my brothers, changed the way I saw myself.

But now at the café steps, my feet are heavy. I want my mum to hold me and tell me everything will be alright.

My mother is inside this café, but I want my mum to hold me. 

Written for flash fiction for aspiring writers

13 thoughts on “CrossRoad

      1. I just sent you a comment but I’m not sure if you will get it. If this is your fist time participating on the FFfAW challenge, I would like to welcome you and let you know that we are happy you are particpating!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

