Pain Free.  


I have been in the dark,

The past week has been hard, 

Wallowing in darkness,

Any bit of light splitting the skull, 

Sound echoing from side to side,

A lone guitar strumed and plucked,

That annoying tune that never stops, 

Its strings, the nerves holding the brain, 

Unending pain at the base of the skull, 

While I lay there in darkness, 

I knew that one of us must yield, 

I fought, 

I failed, 

I fought again,

I won, 

I will never stop fighting.  

This Darkness in my head.  

5 thoughts on “Pain Free.  

Leave a Reply

