My Night in Shining Armor


stars

It is perpetual night,

Deep inside my heart,

The navy blue blanket keeps getting thicker and thicker,

The weight and beauty of it makes me shiver,

Oh the stars that look so lovely

Like little stickers on a ceiling wall

A little shooting star here and there

Shine ever so brightly in my perpetual night,

The Moon, Oh the moon,

Is ever so fully bright,

Right here in my private little night,

And I can stare,

Climb to it on my imaginary stair,

To talk to it politely,

I can sing and it will hear me positively,

I can lie on my back and draw,

Make all the constellations glow,

Right here in my perpetual night,

Right here in my deep dark cave,

Finally Connected with my soul.

Leave a Reply

